Pimm’s Cup

I really enjoy a good Pimm’s Cup. So much so, that I really should find myself drinking them much more often than I do.

Oddly enough, I usually find myself enjoying them on the most American of holidays… 4th of July, Labor Day, etc. Mainly I guess because these holidays are summer ones where I find myself kicking back on the porch without a care in the world (other than the St. Louis heat and humidity).

However, I usually do feel a bit weird drinking these on the 4th of July for instance. Oh well, they’re a great summertime refresher, so who really cares about tradition and what’s proper anyway, right?

A 2014 Independence Day Pimm’s Cup

2oz Pimm’s No.1
1/2oz lemon
A couple ounces of ginger ale
Garnish w/ a cucumber

IMG_6840

A 2014 Labor Day Pimm’s Cup

2oz Pimm’s No. 1
1/4oz lemon over ice
A bit of ginger ale
A cucumber garnish

IMG_6838-0

And what a Pimm’s Cup looks like when for some reason, you forget that a Pimm’s Cup has Pimm’s in it and accidentally use gin instead. It’s actually not a bad drink, and I wouldn’t object to someone handing me one.

2oz gin
1/4oz lemon
A bit of ginger ale
A cucumber garnish

IMG_6837

Leave a Reply

